Athletics » Athletic Awards

Athletic Awards

Athletic Awards
2016-2017 School Year
  • Bubba Thompson received 1st Team All-State Outfielder, 1st Team 2016 All-Region Outfielder, and was selected to play in the North/South All-Star Baseball game.
  • Zack Murphy received the 2016 All-Region Honorable Mention (DH).
  • Trey Petite received the 2016 All-Region Honorable Mention (Pitcher).
  • Larry Rembert Jr. was selected to play on the South Regional All-Tournament team.
  • Marlon Williams played in the 7A Area 2 All-Tournament, received South Regional MVP, Third Team All-Coastal, and received All-State Honorable Mention.
  • Carlton Martial was selected to play on the State Finals All-Tournament team.
  • Matthew McNeece received All-Coastal Honorable Mention.
Men's Soccer:
  • Anthony Spafford received Most Valuable Player (MVP).
  • Best Offensive Player was awarded to Alan Williams.
  • Henry Blache and Drew Dixon were awarded Best Defensive Player.
  • The Coaches Award was given to DP Maddox.
  • Geordan Brill received Most Improved Player.
  • Kenya McQuirter was selected to play on the Super All-State Team.
  • Kenya McQuirter, Lillie Fromdahl, and Sofia Bruno were selected to play on the All Coastal Team.
  • Kirsten Carter and Shauntai Battle received Honorable Mentions.
2015-2016 School Year
  • 20 Student athletes so far have committed to compete in college – they join the more than 60 we have currently competing, including Will Glass who swims for the NCAA Champion Texas Longhorns, TJ Lang who was named the rookie of the year at Auburn Basketball and Sean Collins who broke University of South Alabama's pole vault record as a freshmen.
  • 13 top 10 7A state finishes – with 2 State Championships and 4 State Runner Ups
  • # 1 female pole vaulter in the state of Alabama, top 3 in the Nation
  • 3- 7A State Coaches of the Year: Caleb Ross, Football; Phillip Murphy, Basketball and Paul Knapstein, Girl's Soccer
  • 10 players to participate in the Summer North South All Star game
  •  1 coach selected to participate in the Alabama Mississippi All Star Football Game 
  •  2 State MVP's