Lipscomb Legacy Society » Lipscomb Legacy Society

Lipscomb Legacy Society

The Lipscomb Legacy Society was established in honor of Oscar H. Lipscomb, Archbishop Emeritus to recognize individuals and families who have demonstrated the commitment to Catholic education through a planned gift to the McGill-Toolen Foundation. 
Lipscomb Legacy Society Members
Mr. and Mrs. Milton J. Bolling III
Mr. and Mrs. Roy W. Burns
Mr. and Mrs. Ryan Cooney
Mr. G. Reginald Copeland Jr.
Mr. Marshall Demouy
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur C. Drago *
Miss Genevieve Halliday*
Mr. and Mrs. C. Hodges Harty, III.
Mr. and Mrs. Don Kelly
Mr. John I. Lacy Jr. *
Archbishop Emeritus Oscar H. Lipscomb D.D, Ph.D.
Mr. J.C. McAleer, III
Mr. William J. McAleer
Mr .Richard McAleer
Mr. Paul McAleer
Mr. James S. McAleer
Mr. and Mrs. Pat McAleer
Mr. J. Guy McAleer
Mr. Daniel K. McAleer
Mr. Michael S. McAleer
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas P. McArdle *
Mrs. Kathleen Laubenthal McAtee *
Mr. and Mrs. Charles E. McKellar
Mrs. Jan Mendenhall
CDR. Lonnie L. Mixon,USCG (RET)
Mr. and Mrs. James C. Mostellar
Dr. and Mrs. Stanley T. Nolan
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas H. O'Melia, Jr.
Mrs. Arthur R. Outlaw
Mr. and Mrs. Roy B. Price Sr.
Mr.and Mrs. Mark Reed
Dr. and Mrs. Daniel Reimer
Mr. and Mrs. John Saint
Dr. and Mrs. Andrew Sharp
Mrs. Lorienne C. Sharp
Joe and Audrey Shewmake
Mr. and Mrs. Frank Southall
Mr.and Mrs. Chuck Stefan
Mr. William Berkley Thompson *
Mrs. Linda A. Tenhundfeld
Mr. and Mrs. C.L. "Skipper" Walters
Mr. and Mrs. Edward P. White
Mr. Guy Zoghby *
Mrs. Mary Zoghby
How do I join the Lipscomb Legacy Society? To become a Lipscomb Legacy Society member, one must leave a planned gift to the McGill-Toolen Foundation. We ask you complete a planned giving agreement to confirm the intention of the gift.  The agreement is signed and filed until the gift is realized. This ensures the intent of your generous planned gift is recorded accurately and we honor your legacy.
How are members recognized? Members of the Lipscomb Legacy Society are recognized at our Founder’s Dinner, invited to a special recognition event, and their names are included in the Annual Report Publication, on our website and on our wall of recognition in the McGill-Toolen agora.
If you have named McGill-Toolen Catholic High School as a beneficiary of a planned gift, please notify us so we can understand your goals in advance to ensure your funds are used at McGill-Toolen Catholic in accordance with your wishes.


We want to work with you to create a gift that best fits your wishes and our financial needs.  To learn more about including McGill-Toolen Foundation in your will or if you have any questions regarding establishing a planned gift, please contact:

Jenna Wood, Executive Director of the Foundation. 

(251)445-2939 or [email protected]